Autumn. Ladies Came Flying

On August 16 at the concert hall of the Museum of the History of Religion opened an exhibition of works by the artist Sergei Radyuk

Sergey Radyuk was born on November 6, 1965 in Beloozersk (Beryozovsky district, Brest region). In 1989 he moved to Vologda. His first personal exhibition was opened in 1990 in the hall of the Vologda branch of the Union of Russian Artists. In 1994 – 1995s – the chairman of the Vologda branch, a member of the Board of the Union of Russian Artists. He was one of the creators of the International Public Organization of Artists Solar Square, one of the first organizers and inspirers of the plein air practices of artists in Russia and abroad. He initiated the meeting of the chairmen of artists’ unions of Ivanovo, Vologda, Kostroma, Vladimir and Yaroslavl regions held in 1995 in Ivanovo in order to organize regional exhibitions. After leaving the post, the chairman founded the creative association Solar Square. In 1996 he organized plein airs in Totma (Vologda region), Minsk and Goryachy Klyuch (Krasnodar region), as well as a number of exhibitions. Since 1997, Sergei Radyuk, together with the Cherepovets Museum Association, has founded a new House of Creativity in Vladimirovka (Cherepovets district, Vologda region) on the basis of the literary museum of Igor Severyanin. Plein airs celebrate this year the 20th anniversary. The participants were artists from 17 countries. Exhibitions of Solar Square artists were exhibited in Belgium, India, Vietnam, Belarus, France, Spain. In Luxembourg Sergey Radyuk held 2 full-fledged seasons of exhibitions of Russian artists and 3 plein airs Solar Square.

Now Sergey Radyuk lives and works in Moscow. In 2009, he created the painting school Solar Square, in which he teaches. His students continue their studies in leading art and architectural universities in Russia. Since 2013, Sergei Radyuk again headed the creative association Solar Square. He took part in more than 100 international and Russian exhibitions. The artist’s paintings are in the personal collections of the Patriarch of Moscow and All Russia Kirill, as well as the King of Cambodia and the Grand Duke of Luxembourg, the Museum of Russian Impressionism (Moscow), the Museum of Modern Art (Seoul, Republic of Korea) and many others.

Creative credo of Sergei Radyuk: an artist is not a profession, but a philosophy. Radyuk shares the world view of artists who, like Picasso, work in different styles. He believes that, as a good artist, an artist must reincarnate. If the artist is worried about different topics, which is quite natural for the person who is in search, then it is necessary to disclose them differently. Each topic must find its own plastic language. Choosing or developing it, the artist has the right to use any suitable theme of the style.

Sergei Radyuk seeks to synthesize the arts and mix genres. He and his comrades are close to embodying jazz style in painting. Jazz is primarily an improvisation. Therefore, Sergei pays great attention to the creation of paintings, often improvising from the stage, and often offering the viewer first to contribute to the surface of the canvas, sharing his thoughts and energy. However, the exhibition Autumn. Ladies Came Flying presents other works of the artist Radiuk. The author also creates them not quite meaningful, introducing himself into a certain special creative state, expressing on the canvas, sheet or blackboard the plots of his subconscious. This is surrealism, so beloved by the viewer of the 20th century, behind the scenes of which artists hide from the aggressive reality or warn society about what should be avoided. It’s dreams, rich in images, and symbols, and reflections on a particular concept.

The exhibition gives us romantic fantastic stories with flying ladies having breakfast in the clouds, walking through the swamp and sitting on trees, and landscapes, in addition to the traditional game of warm and cold colors, breathe the air, are lightly light, despite the materiality of the paint, uninhabited and virgin in their primordial nature.

Radjuk_2017

Осень. Дамы прилетели

16 августа в концертном зале Музея истории религии открылась выставка работ художника Сергея Радюка

Сергей Радюк родился 6 ноября 1965 года в Белоозёрске (Березовский район Брестской области). В 1989 году переехал в Вологду. Первую персональную выставку открыл в 1990 году в зале Вологодского отделения Союза художников России (СХР). В 1994 – 1995 годах – председатель Вологодского отделения, член правления СХР. Являлся одним из создателей Международной общественной организации художников «Солнечный квадрат», одним из первых организаторов и вдохновителей пленэрных практик художников в России и за рубежом. Был инициатором состоявшейся в 1995 г в г.Иваново встречи председателей союзов художников Ивановской, Вологодской, Костромской, Владимирской и Ярославской областей с целью организации региональных выставок. После ухода с поста председателя основал творческое объединение «Солнечный квадрат». В 1996 году организовал пленэры в Тотьме (Вологодская область), Минске и Горячем Ключе (Краснодарский край), а также ряд выставок. С 1997 года Сергей Радюк совместно с Череповецким музейным объединением основал во Владимировке (Череповецкий район Вологодской области) на базе литературного музея Игоря Северянина новый Дом творчества. Проходящие в нем пленэры отмечают в этом году двадцатилетие. Их участниками были художники из 17 стран мира. Выставки художников «Солнечного квадрата» экспонировались в Бельгии, Индии, Вьетнаме, Беларуси, Франции, Испании. В Люксембурге Сергей Радюк провел 2 полноценных сезона выставок российских художников и 3 пленэра «Солнечный квадрат».

Сейчас Сергей Радюк живёт и работает в Москве. В 2009 году им была создана школа живописи «Солнечный квадрат», в которой он преподаёт. Его ученики продолжают обучение в ведущих художественных и архитектурных вузах России. С 2013 года Сергей Радюк вновь возглавил творческое объединение «Солнечный квадрат». Принял участие в более чем 100 международных и российских выставках. Картины художника находятся в личных собраниях Патриарха Московского и Всея Руси Кирилла, а также короля Камбоджи и великого герцога Люксембурга, Музее русского импрессионизма (г. Москва), Музее современного искусства (г. Сеул, Республика Корея) и многих других.

Творческое кредо Сергея Радюка: художник – это не профессия, а философия. Радюк разделяет мировоззрение художников, которые, подобно Пикассо, работают в разных стилях. Он полагает, что, как хороший артист, художник должен перевоплощаться. Если художника волнуют разные темы, а это вполне естественно для ищущего человека, то и раскрывать их надо по-разному. Каждой теме надо найти свой пластический язык. Выбирая или разрабатывая его, художник имеет право использовать и любой подходящий теме стиль.

Сергей Радюк стремится к синтезу искусств и смешению жанров. Он со своими товарищами близок к воплощению в живописи стиля джаз. Джаз – это прежде всего импровизация. Поэтому Сергей большое внимание уделяет созданию живописных полотен, часто импровизируя со сцены, а зачастую и предлагая сначала зрителю внести свою лепту на поверхность холста, поделившись своими мыслями и энергетикой. Однако выставка «Осень. Дамы прилетели» представляет другие произведения художника Радюка. Автор также создает их не совсем осмысленно, введя себя в некое особое творческое состояние, выражая на холсте, листе или доске сюжеты своего подсознания. Это сюрреализм, так полюбившейся зрителю ХХ века, за сюжетами которого художники прячутся от агрессивной реальности или предупреждают общество о том, чего надо избежать. Это и сны, богатые образами, и символы, и размышления над той или иной концепцией.

Выставка дарит нам романтические фантастические сюжеты с летающими дамами, завтракающими в облаках, гуляющими по болоту и сидящими на деревьях, а пейзажи, помимо традиционной игры тёплых и холодных оттенков, дышат воздухом, призрачно легки, вопреки материальности краски, безлюдны и девственны в своей первозданности.

Radjuk_2017