Museum for Adults

Traveling exhibitions:

  1. Wondrous Is God in His Saints

Church history – is a history of its holiness. According to church tradition, there are people more spiritually experienced, which rose above all on the way to perfect and therefore are able to help the less perfect in their ascent to God. They are called the holy people, saints of God, patron saints and patrons.

The exhibition displays the icons of the saints of the Orthodox Church, in which they are depicted in accordance with the deeds that they have done in their lives, as well as books with the lives of Christian ascetics, church services and hymns in their honor.

  1. The Return of The Tradition: Angel Day (Name-Day)

According to the teachings of the Church, every Christian not only has his guardian angel but also patron saint, after whom he is named.

From early childhood, Christians should respect their name, know the life of his heavenly patron and follow him. Name-Day celebration, congratulations and gifts for this holiday are the cultural traditions that have been formed for a long time and contributed to the strengthening of the family. Here is explained about these traditions on the example of objects from the museum funds.

  1. Family Traditional Rituals of Belarusians

Family traditional rituals of Belarusians include a set of holidays, ceremonial actions that follow a person throughout life, implement the communication of generations, transmission of traditions, worldview. Birthing, wedding, funeral rites are a synthesis of two deep traditions – folk and Christian. Objects in the exhibition helped to show the essence of rituals, which were formed in the circle of the Belarusian family for centuries.

 

  1. 4. At The Farmhouse

At the exhibition visitors will get acquainted with the peculiarities of domestic life, in which arrangement a significant role belonged to the mother-mistress, find out about the distribution of domestic space and placing it in household items, the mother’s role in saving the cultural traditions of each family and the educational process.

  1. How The Book Came to Us

At the museum lesson, children will learn about the history of the appearance of the first texts on papyrus, parchment, clay plates, wax paper, learn how the book appeared in the Middle Ages as the printing was invented. This lesson tells about our famous countrymen – Euphrosyne Polotskaya and Franciscus Skorina.

  1. Along The Quiet Streets of Harodnia

The exhibition represents a unique opportunity to make an unusual tour through time and space through the streets of the ancient Grodno. Zamkovaya, Podolnaya, Mostovaya, Nemanskaya, Rybatskaya, Tsaglyanaya, Garbarskaya, Ezerskaya, Vilenskaya, Dominicanskaya … – history lives in the names of these streets, they tell about outside-the-city contacts, particular qualities of urban landscape and architecture, national-cultural relations, affairs of inhabitants, preserve features of more or less distant past and the memory of our fellow countrymen and the events that took place here.

To see it all visitors can via old postcards of the city of Grodno, paintings of Grodno artists, costumes and personal belongings of citizens, coins and banknotes, vintage street numbers and lanterns, fragments of ancient building materials.

Lectures:

  1. The Bible – A Book of Books

The lecture is devoted to the Bible. Audience will become familiar with the structure of the book, the history of the formation of its various parts, the main manuscripts, translations. Here is shown the influence of the Holy Scriptures on the culture of Belarus.

  1. The Holy Roots

The lecture is devoted to the cult of ancestors as an important part of Belarusian culture. Audience will get acquainted with the structure and semantics of the funeral rites, meaning of the cult of the dead in the agricultural and family rituals of Belarusians.

  1. Ancient Grodno

The lecture is devoted to the ancient period of the history of Grodno 12th – 16th centuries. It gives the idea of the development of historical buildings of the city, introduces outstanding architectural monuments, prominent statesmen and generals, who had a significant influence on the development of the Motherland culture.

  1. 4. Sonorous Echo of Centuries

The lecture describes bells as the phenomenon of material and spiritual culture of mankind. Appearing in ancient times, bells have changed with the development of society. In a simple, accessible way, using visual material and objects from the museum fund lecture shows a bell in the context of the cultural heritage of the nation.

  1. The Image of Cross and Crucifixion in Art

The main emphasis of the lecture topic is made on the image of cross as a symbol of Christian church and Christian faith. It shows influence of Christian cross and Crucifixion idea on the monuments of sacred art of various Christian traditions – Eastern and Western.

  1. The Symbolism of Christian Temple

The lecture introduces the organization and the symbolic meaning of the main structural parts of the temple, focusing on the essential difference of the Christian shrines from the pagan sanctuary.

  1. Catholic Churches and Monasteries of Grodno (end of 14th – 19th centuries)

The lecture is devoted to the history and architecture of Grodno Catholic shrines. We consider all the famous Catholic shrines – like the ones that have not been preserved, and those that have reached our time. It touches upon the theme of sacred art and architectural styles. We talk about contribution of the Catholic community in the development of material and spiritual culture of Grodno and Belarusian lands.

  1. 8. Destructive Cults: History, Influence on Youth

The lecture devoted to the history, reasons of appearance of destructive cults, we talk about it’s devastating impact on people.

  1. 9. The Legacy Was Left to Us. Belarusian Folk Costume

The lecture introduces the vivid heritage of Belorussian national culture – folk costume, reveals the symbolism of its individual parts, traces the role and importance of folk costumes in family rituals, showing regional features of traditional Belarusian dress.

  1. Time Binding. Belarusian Rushnik

The lecture introduces the method of manufacture, decoration, ornament symbols, ritual use, regional peculiarities of the Belarusian Rushnik.

  1. Belarusian Myths and Legends about Ancient Gods

The lecture introduces the richness of the Belarusian mythological heritage, legends and stories that tell about the pagan gods and spirits. Clay toy, wooden sculpture, drawings, and other objects from the museum fund collections help to convey to the audience the colorful images of Belobog, Dazhdbog, Yarila, Perun, Zyuzia, Morana, Goblin, Mermaid, Wood Goblin and the other heroes of pagan mythology.

  1. The Ancient Trades and Crafts of Belarusians

The lecture introduces the artisan culture of the Belarusian land, tells about the medieval gilds of artisans, trades and home crafts. The story of the ancient craft professions of carpenter, gardener, rook ending, gardener, cartwright, cooper, potter, tilefish, bone slicer, coppersmith, blacksmith, gilder etc. accompanied by a demonstration of products of folk artists from a variety of natural materials: wood, osier, clay, bone, metal.

  1. First Belief of Ancestors (Pre-Christian Beliefs and Culture of The Ancient Population of Belarus)

The lecture contains the main questions of the origin of religion: time and beginning, the earliest forms and elements of belief. Here is given the definition of the term paganism, which is regarded as an extremely layered and branched religion, which includes the presentation and layering of different eras, from the cult of the Great Mother Goddess, cult of ancestors and animals, to the expanded pantheon of gods during the collapse of the primitive communal system. Distinctive features of the Belarusian Paganism and its vestiges in the minds and traditional culture of the Belarusians.

  1. Patron Saints in Orthodox Iconography and Hagiography

With the help of multimedia presentation lecture introduces basic features of the iconography of saints, as well as hagiographic literature devoted to the most famous Christian ascetics.

People who pleased God with their lives, Christian church calls holy men, saints of God, patron saints and guardians. Icons depict them according to the deeds that they have made in their lives. The image of each ascetic has its own characteristics in clothing, colors and attributes. Feats of patron saints are reflected in the inscriptions-namings: the patriarchs, prophets, apostles, martyrs, saints, reverends, righteous, disinterested, Holy Fools for Christ’s sake (or blessed), and others.

  1. Christian Shrines of Belarus

Holiness, Saints, Holy Relics, Shrines, Holy Places, Pilgrims – words that are used today not only in the church environment. Travel agencies actively offer itineraries The Holy Places, drawing attention to them with stories about miracles that are performed before the holy icons, the healings in the holy sources. However, not everyone who travels to visit these places, understand the real meaning and purpose of Christian shrines.

With the help of multimedia presentation lecture introduces the most esteemed relics of the Orthodox and Catholic Churches on the Belarusian lands, reflect the role of Christianity in formation of Belorussian culture and art.

  1. Those, Who Saved Life (Feat of Priests During The Great Patriotic War)

The lecture is devoted to the feat of the Orthodox and Catholic clergy during the German occupation in the territory of the BSSR (1941-1944).

The theme is revealed with the help of objects (medals, letters and postcards of the war years from the museum funds, photos, documents, etc.), which help to feel the unconquerable spirit, self-sacrifice of people who have paid with their lives for the Victory in 1945.

Museum practicum Wonders of Belarusian Artists

During the participation in the museum practicum Wonders of Belarusian Artists adults will learn about the manufacturing tradition and ritual purpose of belts. Each participant will have the opportunity to make his belt, which will remain in memory for participation in the lesson.

Walking tour Music That Froze in Stone

During the tour you can see the historic sites of Grodno, including royal castles (16th – 18th centuries), St. Boris and Gleb Church of 12th century, Cathedral Church of St. Xavier (17th – 18th centuries), Holy Intercession Cathedral (early 20th century), ensembles of the former Bernardine monastery and St. Bridget monastery (16th – 18th centuries), Lutheran church of early 20th century.

 Thematic excursions:

  1. 1. Grodno – The City of Palaces. Life and culture of the citizens at the end of 18th – the beginning of 20th

On the tour, visitors will learn about the history of the palace, in the context of urban culture XVIII – early XX century.

  1. Archaic Beliefs and Culture of The Ancient Population of Belarus

According to a material of archaeological collections and individual findings (tools of labor, things of personal use and the elements of the costume, the works of primitive art and ritual objects), which were found during excavations of ancient sites, settlements, sanctuaries, ground and burial graves, tour introduces visitors to the economic and social structure of the archaic society, the distinctive features of its culture (syncretism, anthropomorphism, traditionalism), lifestyle, creating an emphasis on religious ideas, beliefs and rituals of ancient Slavs.

  1. Christianization of Belarusian Lands (10th – 14th centuries)

The excursion emphasizes the civilizational significance of spreading of Christianity in Belarus. It focuses on the cultural and creative influence of the Christian religion in the field of stone architecture, literature, education, book culture, music and fine arts. It touches emblematic for the Belarusian national consciousness figures and monuments, including Cyril of Turov, Euphrosyne of Polotsk, the ancient temples of Belarus, Orsha and Turov Gospels, cross of St. Euphrosyne.

  1. The Orthodox Church and Culture in Belarus (10th – the beginning of 21th centuries)

Orthodox Church occupies a special place among the religions of Belarus. Christianity appeared and is spread at our land in the form of the Eastern, Byzantine rite. For centuries, Orthodoxy has played an important role in the development of the Belarusian cultural tradition, positively affecting various spheres of material and spiritual culture – public education, morality, art, philosophy and social thought. Christianity is one of the important components of the spiritual core, on which are based national traditions of the Belarusians.

  1. The Catholic Church and Culture in Belarus (13th – the beginning of 21th centuries)

The tour is devoted to the influence of the Catholic Church in the formation of the culture on the Belarusian land.

In the thematic and chronological sequence it reflects the influence of the Catholic cultural tradition in the field of public opinion, education, literature and publishing, music, religious architecture, fine arts, sculpture, sacred arts and crafts.

A separate section is dedicated to the revival of the Catholic Church in the Republic of Belarus and the active participation of the Catholic clergy in various spheres of social and cultural life, festivals, conferences, ecumenical events and charity.

  1. Christianization According to Eastern Rite on the Belarusian Lands (10th – first half of the 18th century)

The tour tells the story of the life of Jesus, based on his teachings, the Apostles activities. History of founding of the first Christian communities was written in 1th century in the books of the New Testament, which, together with the texts of the Old Testament, make up the Christian biblical canon. Major milestones of life and teachings of Jesus Christ are reflected more detailed in the works of Orthodox iconography – Gospel in Colors.

Here is emphasized the importance for civilization of spreading of Christianity on the Belarusian lands. The tour focuses on the cultural and creative influence of the Christian religion in the field of stone architecture, literature, education, book culture, music and the fine arts.

  1. Religious Life and Cultural Traditions on Belarusian Lands

This topic causes particular interest of foreign tourists, it gives an idea of ​​the uniqueness of the Belarusian cultural tradition and art, which were formed under the influence of both Eastern Christian and Western Christian civilization flows.

The tour is devoted to the influence of religion in the formation of the culture of the Belarusian land. Culture and creative phenomenon of religion is considered in connection with the development of architecture, arts and crafts, sculpture, book culture and education.

  1. Reformation. The Protestant Church and Culture on Belarusian Lands

The tour introduces the Reformation influence the spiritual processes in Belarus, the development of printing, education, secular art, philanthropy, architecture. It describes the basic directions of Protestantism.

  1. Franciscus Scoryna – Figure of The Renaissance

The Renaissance is characterized by the rise of spiritual culture, the development of science, art, the emergence of national languages. At that time lived and worked Franciscus Skoryna – an outstanding figure of the Renaissance, about whom visitors will learn during the tour.

  1. Uniate Church and Culture in Belarus (18th century – the middle of 19th century)

The tour introduces the history and activities of the Uniate Church. Here is shown the role of Uniatism in the formation of syncretic culture of the Belarusian model of 17th – 18th centuries.

  1. The State, Church and Culture in Belarus of 1917-1991 and in The Republic of Belarus

The tour introduces the main stages of the religious and church policy of the Soviet authorities aimed at implementing the atheistic ideology and practice. It characterizes the current situation of the traditional religions of Belarus, making a significant contribution to the development of the Belarusian culture and statehood.

Музей взрослым

Выездные выставки:

1. Дивен Бог во святых Своих
История церкви – это история ее святости. По церковной традиции, есть люди духовно более опытные, которые выше всех поднялись на пути к совершенности и поэтому способны помогать менее совершенным в их восхождении к Богу. Их называют святыми людьми, святыми угодниками Божьими, святыми заступниками и покровителями.
На выставке представлены иконы святых Православной Церкви, на которых они изображаются согласно с теми подвигами, которые они совершили в своей жизни, а также книги с житиями христианских подвижников, церковными службами и песнопениями в их честь.

2. Возвращение традиции: День Ангела (именины)
Согласно учению Церкви, каждый христианин имеет не только своего ангела-хранителя, но и святого покровителя, в честь которого он получает имя.
С раннего детства христиане должны уважать своё имя, знать житие своего небесного заступника и следовать ему. Празднование Именин, поздравления и подарки к этому празднику – культурные традиции, которые формировались на протяжении длительного времени и способствовали укреплению семьи. Об этих традициях, с использованием предметов из фондовых коллекций музея и рассказывается на выставке.

3. Семейная традиционная обрядность белорусов
Семейная традиционная обрядность белорусов включает в себя комплекс праздников, обрядовых действий, которые сопровождают человека на протяжении всей жизни, осуществляют связь поколений, передачу традиций, мировосприятия. Родильная, свадебная, погребальная обрядность представляет синтез двух глубоких традиций – народной и христианской. Предметы на выставке помогают показать сущность обрядов, которые формировались в кругу белорусской семьи на протяжении столетий.

4. В сельском доме
На этой выставке посетители познакомятся с особенностями домашнего быта, в обустройстве которого значительная роль принадлежала хозяйке-маме, узнают о распределении домашнего пространства и размещении в нём предметов обихода, роль матери в сбережении культурных традиций каждой семьи и воспитательных процессах.

5. Как к нам пришла книга
Выставка посвящена истории появления первых текстов на папирусе, пергаменте, глиняных табличках, восковках, рассказывает, как создавались книги в средневековье, как было изобретено книгопечатание. На выставке занятии? Рассказывается и о наших выдающихся земляках – Евфросинье Полоцкой и Франциске Скорине.

6. По тихим улочкам Гародни
Выставка «По тихим улочкам Гародни…» представляет уникальную возможность совершить необычную экскурсию во времени и пространстве по улочкам древней Гародни. Замковая, Подольная, Мостовая, Неманская, Рыбацкая, Цагляная, Гарбарская, Езерская, Виленская, Доминиканская… — в названиях этих улиц живет история, они рассказывают внешнегородских контактах, особенностях городского ландшавта и архитектуры, национально-культурных отношениях, занятиях жителей, сохраняют черты более или менее давнего прошлого и память о наших земляках и событиях, которые происходили тут.
Увидеть все это помагают посетителям выставки старые открытки с видами города, картины гродненских художников, личные вещи и костюмы горожан, монеты и банкноты, старинные уличные номера и фонари, фрагменты древних строительных материалов.

Лекции:
1. Библия – книга книг
Лекция посвящена Библии. Слушатели познакомятся со структурой книги, историей формирования разных её частей, основными рукописями, переводами. Показывается влияние Священного Писания на культуру Беларуси.

2. Святые корни
Лекция посвящена культу предков как важной части белорусской традиционной культуры. Слушатели знакомятся со структурой и семантикой погребального обряда, значением культа умерших в аграрной и семейной обрядности белорусов.

3. Древний Гродно
Лекция посвящена древнему периоду истории Гродно ХІІ–ХVІ вв. Даёт представление о развитии исторической застройки города, знакомит с выдающимися памятниками архитектуры, выдающимися государственными деятелями и полководцами, которые оказали значительное влияние на развитие культуры Отчизны.

4. Звонкое эхо столетий
В лекции рассказывается о колоколах как феномене материальной и духовной культуры человечества. Появившись в глубокой древности, колокола менялись вместе с развитием общества. В простой, доступной форме с использованием наглядного материала и предметов из фондов музея лекция показывает колокола в контексте культурного наследия народа.

5. Образ креста и распятия в искусстве
Главный акцент темы лекции сделан на образе креста как символе христианской церкви и христианской веры. Прослеживается влияние христианской идеи креста и распятия в памятниках сакрального искусства разных христианских традиций – восточной и западной.

6. Символика христианского храма
Лекция знакомит с организацией и символическим значением основных структурных частей храма, концентрирует внимание на сущностном отличии христианской святыни от языческого святилища.

7. Католические костёлы и монастыри Гродно (конец ХІV–ХІХ вв.)
Лекция посвящена истории и архитектуре католических святынь Гродно. Рассматриваются все известные католические святыни – как те, что не сохранились, так и те, что дошли до нашего времени. Затрагивается тема сакрального искусства и архитектурных стилей. Освящается вклад католического сообщества в развитие материальной и духовной культуры Гродно и белорусских земель.

8. Деструктивные культы: история, влияние на молодёжь
Лекция посвящена истории, причинам возникновения деструктивных культов, освящается их разрушительное влияние на человека.

9. Нам осталось Наследие. Белорусский народный костюм
Лекция знакомит с ярким достоянием национальной культуры Беларуси – народным костюмом, раскрывает символику отдельных его частей, прослеживает роль и значение народного костюма в семейной обрядности, показывает региональные особенности традиционной белорусской одежды.

10. Связь времени. Белорусский ручник
Лекция знакомит со способами изготовления, украшения, символикой орнамента, обрядового использования, региональных особенностей белорусского ручника.

11. Белорусские мифы и легенды про древних богов
Лекция знакомит слушателей с богатством белорусского мифологического наследия, с легендами и преданиями, которые рассказывают про языческих богов и духов. Глиняная игрушка, деревянная скульптура, рисунки и др. предметы из фондовых коллекций музея помогают донести до слушателей колоритные образы Белобога, Даждьбога, Ярилы, Перуна, Зюзи, Мораны, Домового, Русалки, Лешего и других героев языческой мифологии.

12. Древние промыслы и ремёсла белорусов
Лекция знакомит слушателей с ремесленной культурой белорусских земель, рассказывает о средневековых цехах ремесленников, самотужных промыслах и домашних ремёслах. Рассказ о древних ремесленных профессиях плотника, столяра, ладейника, огородника, стельмаха, бондаря, гончара, кафельника, костереза, медника, кузнеца, золоторя и др. сопровождается демонстрацией изделий народных мастеров из разнообразных природных материалов: дерева, лозы, глины, кости, металла.

13. Первовера предков (дохристианские верования и культура древнего населения Беларуси)
В лекции затрагиваются главные вопросы происхождения религии: время и причины возникновения, ранние формы и элементы верований. Дается определение термина «язычество», которое рассматривается как чрезвычайно многослойная и разветвленная религия, что включает в себя представления и наслоения разных исторических эпох, начиная от культа Великой Матери-Богини, культов предков и животных, до сложного и развернутого пантеона богов периода распада первобытнообщинного строя. Рассматриваются отличительные черты «белорусского язычества» и его пережитки в сознании и традиционной культуре белорусов.

14. Святые заступники в православной иконописи и житийной литературе
С помощью мультимедийной презентации лекция знакомит с основными особенностями иконографии святых, а также с житийной литературой, посвященной наиболее известным христианским подвижникам.
Людей, которые угодили Богу своей жизнью, в христианской церкви называют святыми людьми, святыми угодниками Божьими, святыми заступниками и опекунами. На иконах они изображаются согласно тем подвигам, которые совершили в своей жизни. Изображение каждого подвижника имеет свои особенности в одежде, колористике, атрибутах. Подвиги святых заступников отражены и в надписях-именованиях: праотцы, пророки, апостолы, мученики, святители, преподобные, праведные, бессребреники, Христа ради юродивые (или блаженные) и др.

15. Христианские святыни Беларуси
«Святость», «святые люди», «святые мощи», «святыни», «святые места», «паломники» — слова, которые используются сегодня не только в церковной среде. Туристические агентства активно предлагают маршруты «По святым местам», привлекая внимание к ним рассказами о чудесах, которые совершаются перед святыми иконами, об исцелениях в святых источниках. Однако далеко не все, кто путешествует с целью посещения таких мест, понимают настоящий смысл и назначение христианских святынь.
С помощью мультимедийной презентации лекция знакомит с наиболее почитаемыми реликвиями Православной и Католической Церквей на белорусских землях, отражает роль христианства в формировании культуры и искусства Беларуси.

16. Жизнь сохранившие (подвиг священников в годы Великой Отечественной войны)
Лекция посвящена подвигу православного и католического духовенства в период немецкой оккупации на территории БССР (1941-1944).
Тема раскрывается с помощью предметов (памятные медали, письма и открытки военных лет из музейных фондов, фотографии, документы и др.), которые помогают почувствовать несокрушимый дух, самопожертвование людей, которые ценой своей жизни заплатили за Победу 1945 г.

Музейный практикум «Чудеса белорусских мастеров»
Во время участия в музейном практикуме «Чудеса белорусских мастеров» взрослые узнают о традициях изготовления, ритуальном назначении поясов. Каждый участник получит возможность сделать свой пояс, который останется на память об участии в занятии.

Пешеходная экскурсия «Музыка, которая застыла в камне»
Во время экскурсии можно познакомиться с историческими местами г. Гродно, среди которых королевские замки (ХVІ – ХVІІІ в.), Свято-Борисоглебская церковь ХІІ в., кафедральный костёл Св. Ксаверия ХVІІ – ХVІІІ в., кафедральный Свято-Покровский собор нач. ХХ в, ансамбли бывших бернардинского и бригитского монастырей ХVІ – ХVІІІ в., лютеранская кирха нач. ХХ в.

Тематические экскурсии:

1. Гродно — город дворцов. Быт и культура горожан в конце XVIII — начале ХХ в.

На экскурсии посетители познакомятся с историей дворца в контексте городской культуры XVIII — начала ХХ в.

2. Архаические верования и культура древнего населения Беларуси

На материале археологических коллекций и индивидуальных находок (орудия труда, вещи личного обихода и элементы костюма, произведения первобытного искусства и ритуальные предметы), обнаруженных во время раскопок древних стоянок, поселений, святилищ, грунтовых и курганных захоронений, экскурсия знакомит посетителей с экономической и социальной структурой архаического общества, отличительными чертами его культуры (синкретизм, антропоморфизм, традиционализм), образа жизни, создавая акцент на религиозных представлениях, верованиях и обрядах древних славян.

3. Христианизация белорусских земель (Х-XIV вв.)

Экскурсия подчеркивает большое цивилизационное значение распространения христианства на белорусских землях. Она сосредоточивает внимание на культуротворческом влиянии христианской религии в области каменного зодчества, письменности, образования, просвещения, книжной культуры, музыки и изобразительного искусства. Затрагивает знаковые для белорусского национального сознания фигуры и памятники, среди которых Кирилл Туровский, Евфросинья Полоцкая, древние храмы Беларуси, Туровское и Оршанское Евангелия, крест Евфросинии Полоцкой.

4. Православная Церковь и культура в Беларуси (Х — начало XXI в.)

Православная Церковь занимает особое место среди религиозных конфессий Беларуси. Христианство на нашей земле появилась и распространилась именно в форме восточного, византийского обряда. На протяжении веков православие играло исключительно важную роль в развитии белорусской культурной традиции, позитивно влияя на различные сферы материальной и духовной культуры — народное просвещение, мораль, искусство, философскую и общественную мысль. Православие является одним из важных составляющих того духовного стержня, на котором базируется национальная традиция белорусов.

5. Католическая Церковь и культура в Беларуси (ХІІІ — начало XXI в.)

Экскурсия посвящена влиянию Католической Церкви на формирование культуры белорусских земель.

В тематико-хронологической последовательности она отражает влияния католической культурной традиции в области общественного мнения, образования, литературы и книгопечатания, музыки, культовой архитектуры, изобразительного искусства, пластики, сакрального декоративно-прикладного искусства.

Отдельный раздел посвящен возрождению Католической Церкви в Республике Беларусь и активному участию католического духовенства в различных сферах общественно-культурной жизни: в фестивалях, конференциях, экуменистических мероприятиях, благотворительности.

6. Введение христианства по восточному обряду на белорусских землях (Х – І-я половина XIII в.)

Экскурсия рассказывает о жизни Иисуса Христа, основах его учения, деятельности апостолов. История основания первых христианских общин была записана в I в. в книгах Нового Завета, которые вместе с текстами Ветхого Завета составляют христианский библейский канон. Основные вехи жизни и учения Иисуса Христа наиболее подробно отражены в произведениях православной иконописи — «Евангелия в красках».

Подчеркивается большое цивилизационное значение распространения христианства на белорусских землях. Экскурсия сосредоточивает внимание на культуротворческом влиянии христианской религии в области каменного зодчества, письменности, образования, просвещения, книжной культуры, музыки и изобразительного искусства.

7. Религиозная жизнь и культурные традиции на белорусских землях

Особый интерес вызывает у иностранных туристов, дает представление о своеобразии белорусской культурной традиции и искусства, которые сформировались под влиянием как восточнохристианских, так и западнохристианских цивилизационных течений.

Экскурсия посвящена влиянию религии на формирование культуры белорусских земель. Культуротворческий феномен религии рассматривается в связи с развитием архитектуры, декоративно-прикладного искусства, скульптуры, книжной культуры, образования и просвещения.

8. Реформация. Протестантские церкви и культура на белорусских землях

Экскурсия знакомит с влиянием Реформации на духовные процессы в Беларуси, развитие книгопечатания, образования, светского искусства, меценатство, архитектуры. Характеризует основные направления протестантизма.

9. Франциск Скорина — деятель эпохи Возрождения

Эпоха Возрождения характеризуется подъемом духовной культуры, развитием науки, искусства, становлением национальных языков. В это время жил и работал выдающийся деятель эпохи Возрождения Франциск Скорина, о котором и идет речь во время экскурсии.

10. Униатская Церковь и культура в Беларуси (XVIII в. — середина XIX в.)

Экскурсия знакомит с историей возникновения и деятельности Униатской Церкви. Показывается роль униатства в формировании синкретической модели белорусского культуры XVII-XVIII вв.

11. Государство, церковь и культура в Беларуси в 1917-1991 гг. и Республике Беларусь

Экскурсия знакомит с основными этапами религиозно-церковной политики советской власти, направленной на внедрение атеистической идеологии и практики. Характеризует современное положение традиционных для Беларуси религий, внеся значительный вклад в развитие белорусской культуры и государственности.